Ghost Recon: Wildlands free weekend details revealed, 67% off sale confirmed

This week is going to be very busy for Ghost Recon: Wildlands players, and those who want to check out the game.

Today brings the first patch in Ghost Recon: Wildlands’ year 2 of content. On top of various fixes and new Ghost War content, the patch also adds a PvE mission featuring Splinter Cell’s Sam Fisher.

This weekend, the game will be available to play for free on PC, PS4, and Xbox One. The free weekend gets you access to the full game, including the Ghost War PvP mode and the Splinter Cell Special Operation.

It kicks off at 12:01am PDT, 3:01am EST, 8am UK on Thursday, April 12. You have until 11:59pm PDT on Sunday, April 15, 2:59am EST, 7:59am UK Monday, April 16 to take advantage. Ubisoft has confirmed that you won’t be able to pre-load it beforehand.

Ubisoft is also putting the game on sale for 67% off. This applies to the standard, deluxe, and gold editions. The season pass will also see a similar discount.

As is often the case with free weekends, Xbox One players will need Xbox Live Gold to be able to play. The same goes for the sale, which is only available to Gold members. You do not require PS Plus to do the same on PS4.

On PC, the free weekend as well as the sale will be available on Uplay and Steam. The sale ends Monday, April 23 on all platforms.

As always, since you’re downloading the full game, any progress you make will carry over on the same platform if you do buy the game afterwards.

The post Ghost Recon: Wildlands free weekend details revealed, 67% off sale confirmed appeared first on VG247.